Top 10 Best Long Lasting Perfumes for Men Updated Review

Top 10 Best Long Lasting Perfumes for Men Updated Review in September 2021

This reviews the best Long Lasting Perfumes for Men in September 2021 and the buying guide will help you to identify the perfect scent for your personality. Let's say you found the best fragrance with the perfect smell, you put on couple sprays and be on your way. After one hour all the great smell is gone and you are left with is, just you... most of the great perfumes in the market doesn't last long, that is an issue we all face.


Why do some fragrances last longer than others?


Concentration. 

Different types of perfumes by their concentration

Perfumes are manufactured in various concentrations. The higher the concentration, the more fragrance and the longer the scent will last. For example, an eau de parfum will always be more concentrated than an eau de toilette. A body spray would be much less concentrated than an eau de toilette. Remember, though, that concentrations vary among product lines. Generally, the more alcohol in the scent, the faster it will lose its scent.


Notes. Notes of perfume

Notes are what make up a fragrance. Most fragrances have top, middle and base notes. These notes are scents with different molecular weights that develop at different rates when applied to the skin.

Top notes are the first you smell in a perfume. They evaporate more quickly than the rest of the scents.

The middle notes are the "body" of the perfume and take longer to develop on the skin than top notes.

The base notes are the final scent to develop and last the longest. They're also a fixative that slows down the evaporation of the top and middle notes, making the overall scent last longer. The stronger the base note, the longer the fragrance lasts. Some cheap fragrances don't even bother with base notes -- and, unsurprisingly, they don't last long at all.

Most colognes go through a progression: top notes last a few minutes, middle notes last 30 minutes to an hour, and base notes last longer than an hour. This is caused by the differences in volatility (the rate at which a compound evaporates) between the essential oils.

Review Statistics


HOURS RESEARCHED 130
PRODUCTS EVALUATED 25

Top 10 Best Long Lasting Perfumes for Men Updated Review was reviewed after spending many hours with actual products. This review is useful as a buying guide to find the best products. Every product we purchase for review is with our own funds, we never accept free products from manufacturers.


20 MILLION READERS
Have trusted our product reviews


READ TIME 15 MIN
VIEWS 2362

Review on  Top 10 Best Long Lasting Perfumes for Men Updated Review by Kelly Felder
EXPERT AUTHOR Kelly Felder
A marketing educator, consultant, and a Senior copywriter. with 7 years of Experience in product research and reviewing

How we selected the most long lasting fragrance

Since we are looking for the fragrance that last  least 8 hours, we have we wanted to appeal for wider audience. most men doesn't like to wear pure perfume as the concentration level is high, one might go after eau de toilette so we decided to select 3 best mens cologne that last a tong time from each category so that it will make things easier for your to find the best fragrance for you.


Our top picks

#01 Polo Red Extreme by Ralph Lauren for Men 4.2 oz Parfum Spray Polo Red Extreme by Ralph Lauren for Men 4.2 oz Parfum Spray

Highest concentrated perfume

#02 1 Million Prive by Paco Rabanne for Men 3.4 oz Eau de Parfum Spray 1 Million Prive by Paco Rabanne for Men 3.4 oz Eau de Parfum Spray

Highest concentrated perfume with blood mandarin and cinnamon

#03 Armaf Club De Nuit Intense Man Eau De Toilette, 3.6 Ounce Armaf Club De Nuit Intense Man Eau De Toilette, 3.6 Ounce

most long lasting Eau De Toilette

#04 Creed Aventus Creed Aventus

The most commanded perfume for long lasting fragrance

#05 Versace Eros Eau de Toilette Spray for Men, 3.4 Fl Oz Versace Eros Eau de Toilette Spray for Men, 3.4 Fl Oz

masculine scent and longevity

#01

Absolutely a beautiful scent. Smells of some coffee and the blood orange. Go easy on the trigger. Two sprays is really enough. The scent changes as the day winds down, Fragrance smells stronger & spicier when first applied and more subdued "leathery / musky" towards end of the day. Also a definite difference in oil content with the more concentrated "parfum" formula, less alcohol, more essence, so it does go on a bit heavier, You can use less and it lasts longer and reacts more with changes in your skin condition throughout the day (from morning shower to late day sweat).

Polo Red Extreme was launched in 2017. The fragrance features blood orange (top note), coffee(middle note) and ebony wood (base note).

The bright fruity sweet blood orange opening gives way to a dark chocolatey-orange middle, there seem to be hints of tobacco and perhaps leather too as the coffee and wood notes make themselves known. In the late dry-down it will remind you a little of Azzaro Amber Fever with a rich ambery-sage cacao vibe.

We bought this perfume from amazon and it was tested by Timmothy one of our product reviewer back in the office he was tasked to wear this perfume for a week through the day. 

"I loved the blood orange smell its refreshing and gives a subtle feeling mixed with coffee and chocolate. I think it gave me more personality with the base wood smell it's amazing"

The scent lasted around 7-8 hours as i was spending most of the time at the office and few trips to business meetings around the block, says Timmothy

Comments

Ch

Chris Colt
October 23, 2019

I have used Polo Green and Black, the Red Extreme is a Parfum, other 2 I tried were not. The scent is fantastic and as described when you "google" the reviews and comparisons, definitely different than the Black and Original Green. The scent changes as the day winds down, stronger & spicier when first applied and more subdued "leathery / musky" towards end of the day. Also a definite difference in oil content with the more concentrated "parfum" formula, less alcohol, more essence, so it does go on a bit heavier, but u use less and it lasts longer and reacts more with changes in your skin condition throughout the day (from morning shower to late day sweat). My wife loves it too - she says better than the Black, tied with Green. All things considered a great product at a really great price @ this time

W.

W. Mahetem
October 23, 2019

I got this item from Amazon store not from merchants. When it comes to fragrances I really don’t trust merchants . Red Extreme has amazing smell. Unlike some eau de perfumes the smell stays for long hours. This is by far the top on my list!

St

Stormee73
October 23, 2019

Saw this in my local department store. Wow! great scent! Husband loves it, and so do I. Can't beat Amazon's Price!

Ju

Julio Lio
October 23, 2019

Esta fragancia perdura durante todo el dia, tiene magnifico fijador!!!

Da

Daryl S
October 23, 2019

Good product. Second time I have purchased it. I will buy it again. Can’t find anything better.

View more
Oops! Please fill all the fields.
Polo Red Extreme by Ralph Lauren for Men 4.2 oz Parfum Spray, Most long lasting eau de parfum

Average Price $60 - $80

Get Current Prices
#02

Paco Rabanne 1 Million Prive is an oriental - woody fragrance full of contrasts, signed by the perfumer Christophe Raynaud. It opens with blood mandarin and cinnamon, ingredients that marked the original. The heart includes notes of hookah tobacco enriched with myrrh resin. The base is a warm and sensual blend of patchouli and tonka bean absolute. One Million was launched in 2008 but Prive was manufactured in 2016.

This is our favorite scent from the 1 Million line. It’s not as strong/overpowering as the original 1 Million. One or two sprays is all you need. It has a really good scent, sweet smell of this fragrance will defiantly get you lots of complements. It also wears well. you will  still be able to smell it after several hours of wearing it.

The fragrance was tested by Shane one of  our product reviewers and following was his feed back

"I am not much of a fan of 1 Million line products as their fragrances are bit of the strong side. but this perfume touched me with its smooth flavors of cinnamon and well balanced with underlying tonka notes. I would rather love to wear this perfume to the pub and get immediate reaction from the nearby."

"The scent lasted around 5 hours as I am quite a walker so two times a day got me the attraction I needed"

Comments

Ky

Kyle
October 23, 2019

This is my favorite scent from the 1 Million line. It’s not as strong/overpowering as the original 1 Million. One or two sprays is all you need. It has a really good scent that’s hard for me to describe, but I get lots of complements. It also wears well. I can still smell it after several hours of wearing it.

iv

ivan Villavicencio
October 23, 2019

This is Authentic. Exactly like the one I bought from Dillards only less expensive.. great buy and great savings.

Je

Jenny
October 23, 2019

My husband always wears the original One Million, but I selt this at the department store and knew he was going to like it. Its not as fresh as the regular one million, it has more cinnamon scent, it almost smells like fall season, very warm yet elegant and lasts long. I could always smell it where he walked on his way out and that's how I know he left the house.

Pe

Percy Walter Jr
October 23, 2019

Good woodsy smell for the manly. Be sure to get the 'parfum' and not the 'Eau de toilet' as the parfum has the higher concentrate of essential oils and will last longer. As usual most products like this are marked way up price wise.

Lu

Lucio M.
October 23, 2019

Original very good smelling eau de Parfum, would buy again

View more
Oops! Please fill all the fields.
1 Million Prive by Paco Rabanne for Men 3.4 oz Eau de Parfum Spray, 2nd Most long lasting eau de parfum

Average Price $50 - $90

Get Current Prices
#03

Armaf Club De Nuit Intense Man is the most long lasting eau de toilette we found out of all the de toilettes we tested. this perfume is pretty similar to "Creed Adventus" but does run for its money being in this concentration range.

Club de Nuit Intense by Armaf is a Woody Spicy fragrance for men.

  • Top notes are lemon, black currant and apple.
  • Middle notes are rose, jasmine and birch.
  • Base notes are vanilla, ambergris, musk and patchouli.

The opening is a little harsh but once it dries down it smells great. Very manly smell.
The lemon in the opening completely overpowers the pineapple and black currant. The first 30 minutes you’re pretty much just gonna get this lemony scent on your skin.

Once you get pass the first 30 minute, you’ll see the magic in the fragrance. The prominent lemon note from the opening had almost gone away, leaving you with this wonderful smoky birch that just can’t get enough of. Finally the fragrance dies off the skin with a slightly sweet vanilla note combining with a tiny dash of floral notes.

Comments

je

jeffry H.
October 24, 2019

I love this perfume. I had a gift from Creed Adventus and that used to be the best one i every used, but this just beat to it. great price and great smell all along!

Ba

Baird
July 3, 2020

very good smelling eau de Parfum, would buy again .

View more
Oops! Please fill all the fields.
Armaf Club De Nuit Intense Man Eau De Toilette, 3.6 Ounce, the most long lasting Eau De Toilette

Average Price $30 - $40

Get Current Prices
#04

This parfum is not meant for wanna be's. its the real deal. a one who has a passion for the extravagant fragrances would recognize it on the spot. you can't hide from compliments wearing this. all these luxury comes with a prices, in this case we would say quite a huge. and then of course as they say the best of the best are the most expensive.

Creed Aventus is made with low water content and low quantity of alcohol which makes it lasts for at least 8 hours through out hard days work. the scent is composed of 

  • Top notes : bergamot, apple,pineapple blackcurrant,
  • Middle notes : Jasmine blossom and patchouli
  • Base notes :  oak moss, ambergris and a touch of vanilla 

It combines masculine notes with discreet tones that give it a seductive fragrance. perfect to go with smart casual dress out

Comments

Oops! Please fill all the fields.
Creed Aventus, The king of Parfums

Average Price $450 - $600

Get Current Prices
#05

The fragrance was named after Greek god of love and son of goddess Aphrodite. As the designer claims, the goal behind the composition of this fragrance  is to reveal and release unrestrained passion and to accentuate desire. "This is a fragrance for a man who is his own master. He is a hero: a man who defends their ideas and goals." though that is bit of an exaggeration, we can't drop off the fact that the fragrance is a lady killer. smell very masculine and tends to last a very long time. 

This is a very effective tool if you are looking into a second date with her!

As featured on D.N.2.I Directory

Comments

jo

john
July 3, 2020

i really this this perfume

jo

john
July 3, 2020

i really this this perfume

View more
Oops! Please fill all the fields.
Versace Eros Eau de Toilette Spray for Men, 3.4 Fl Oz, The most masculine scent

Average Price $50 - $60

Get Current Prices